Pakistan Vs Kenya Group A match captain at Mahinda Rajapakse stadium. Shahid Afridi won the toss and decided to bat against Kenya. Pakistan chose left-arm spinner Abdur Rehman in addition to their three-man seam attack of Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul and Abdul Razzaq.

Kenya, who crashed to New Zealand in their first match by 10 wickets after being shot out for 69 on Sunday, left out opener Alex Obanda and brought in Tanmay Mishar as the only change in their side.

After 30 overs Pakistan scored 150 runs losing 3 wickets.

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (C), Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Kamran Akmal, Younis Khan, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Shoaib Akhtar, Umar Gul, Ahmed Shahzad.

Kenya: Jimmy Kamande (C), Seren Waters, Collins Obuya, Steve Tikolo, Tanmay Mishra, Rakep Patel, Morris Ouma, Thomas Odoyo, Nehemiah Odhiambo, Elijah Otieno, Shem Ngoche.

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter