Though it may seem a new trending topic, that women playing world cup but it was founded in 1991 and is held every 4 years since then.  We can surely have a sigh of relief if we consider playing sports in terms of women empowerment.  So, let’s dive in some special trivia facts about it:
Women World Cup

Women World Cup

1.    The seven FIFA Women’s World Cup tournaments have been won by four national teams, USA 3 times winner, Germany with2 titles, Japan & Norway with one title each.
2.    The first instance of a Women’s World Cup dates back to 1970. •  Several countries lifted their ban on women’s football in the 1970s.
3.    The first international women’s tournaments were held in Asia in 1975.
4.    The 1999 and 2003 Women’s World Cups were both held in the More >
Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter