India World Cup team for the 2011 cricket world cup has been announced today! The selection committee lead by Krishnamachari Srikanth has announced the squad of 15 members in Chennai, who will take the responsibility of winning world cup for India.

The batsmen are quite obvious persons like Sachin Tendulkar, Virendra Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh where as bowlers include Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh.  India included three spinners with Harbhajan Singh heading the slow bowling department with Piyush Chawla and R Ashwin as his spin partner and dropped Rohit Sharma.

The top-seven of the Indian batting-order — Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and MS Dhoni — are in the team as expected and Yusuf Pathan take the all-rounder’s berth.

The inspirational Zaheer Khan lead the pace attack and his pacer partners will be the trio of Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel and Praveen Kumar. S Sreesanth and Ishant Sharma failed to make their place this year.

India World Cup Team 2011: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (capt/wk)

Virender Sehwag

Sachin Tendulkar

Gautam Gambhir

Virat Kohli

Yuvraj Singh

Suresh Raina

Harbhajan Singh

Zaheer Khan

Munaf Patel

Praveen Kumar

Yusuf Pathan

Piyush Chawla

R Ashwin

Ashish Nehra

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter