election-resultsAIADMK is emerged as the winner in the Tamil Nadu assembly election results announced and their chief Jayalalitha thanked the people of Tamil Nadu for restoring their faith in her. “I am overwhelmed by the resounding victory the people of Tamil Nadu have given us. My party and I are indebted to the people of Tamil Nadu for giving this historic victory,” she said.

Amma Jayalalitha,68, looks confident and ready for a successive term in office after establishing clear leads in nearly 130 seats in the Tamil Nadu Assembly elections. The three-time Chief Minister will be the first person after MGR to be elected to two contiguous terms. AIADMK return to power proving all the exit polls wrong and also break the tradition of Tamilnadu for 27 years that a ruling party wont return to power.

Making a victory speech from her Poes Garden residence, she thanked the voters for choosing her party and vowed to work for the welfare of people of Tamil Nadu.
AIADMK ahead in 134 seats, DMK-headed front in 83. PMK, which contested all 232 seats on its own, was leading in five but its Chief Ministerial candidate Anbumani Ramadoss was trailing at the third spot behind DMK and AIADMK . The third front of DMDK-PWF-TMC, which projected itself as an alternative to the Dravidian majors, was nowhere in the lead so far.
Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter